iris!

for every human, comes a dream… nonetheless… its only a dream!

It was a summer breeze

I know i have rambled up about music and all its bullshit so i’m trying my best to confront my self with what is happening around me in this society! the amount of crap you see these days!

Satisfaction is what shows you when a person is for real. Satisfaction is what tells you how greedy people are or how content they might be! Sometimes being in content can be harmfull to others! (right sarah! :P) but hey sometimes greediness can be good as well.

Some people are greedy to knowledge, as some are to blood. Some people are so content that they ignore the loveliest things in life, like hanging out at burger king! (i’m starting to realize that i need a life).

But HEY! Who cares. Lyrics are lyrics. I AM THE LYRICS! (umm… a bit off track)… What i wanted to say was that there is a new band called Longhorn Dolls with A Jeff Peterson Watchin’ (no really! the band has no name) Its a local band (I play lead guitar for them :P) Well we are kinda going famous! I mean my sister knows about us! and one of my friends!… And some other dude that i call Chad! (well no.. i don’t know who he is.. except that he popped by once and actually said you play in a band.. i answered ‘yes’ and he said cool would like to hear you guys then never heard from him again!) … So yeah! we are famous! to ourselves… We are content with our music becouse we write it for our selves.

Anyways! The links to our songs will be available soon! In The Blog.. LIVE!!! FOR THE FIRST TIME! THE “…FILL IN THE BLANKS…” . Covering a large Amount of .. oh what ever.. who cares… Just read my lyrics already:

Chorus: (soft)
I am satisfied.
within noctornal thoughts
craving momentary peace
when i’m laid back.

Verse 1:
I can’t seem to justify
what i have done before you
Is there peace in this world
or is it just alyays mine

Chorus: (hard)

Verse 2 and 3:
I can’t seem to sleep
In the faith of not falling too deep
Ghosts of my past
mold my sweet sillioutte
Eyes wide shut
I wait my fate
Drooling from my eyes
When the sun comes up

Chorus: (hard)

Interlude:
Why do we cry when hurt
Than smile to the greater pain
Why do we crave for more
When content is the east way out
Why do we always see the window
But shut it close when the light sores you
All we choose is what we learn
I’m confused

Solo Section –

Chorus (hard) to fade

I still need to work on the lyrics of this song…..
but that just depends on our vocalist and how the music will be mastered…
Recording is done.. We just need to make sure….

2 Comments»

  Sarah wrote @

amazing. really good stuff, i mean it.
and yeh, it’s been a while. πŸ™‚

  Within Temptations wrote @

Gee thankx…. “sarah”.. whoever you are…. πŸ˜›

I hope that one our band will be famous and that you can enrich our gigs with your “availability” (translating arabic to english on word to to word basis is bad)…

Anyways! The lyrics of the whole album will be posted here… so WISH ME LUCK!

AND HEY!!! ITS COPYRIGHTED!!!!!!!! ::S πŸ˜€


Leave a comment